Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
784 931 95
Connect ID #
784 931 95
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers

MFR # DA42-BK

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Dolby Atmos® enabled add-on speakers

MFR # DA42-BK

26 reviews
View this product

Like it

Rj from Sedona, AZ on 4/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well and easy to install. The height is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers add a whole new dimension of Sound To my listening Room

Pros: Love the way they sit on top of my tower front speakers

Cons: Wish they were the same color as my tower speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Toa Baja, PR on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Woodland, CA on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review includes not only these speakers, but also Crutchfield and the Elac UniFi 5 floor standing speakers they are paired with. Crutchfield is by far the best option for buying audio video equipment. When you call you get a real person with expertise; the customer service is stellar. A few months ago I decided to upgrade my main speakers. After much investigation, I settled on the Elac UniFi 5 floor standing speakers. I have not been disappointed. For the money, these speakers are truly exceptional. The imaging is excellent, the sound is rich and detailed. One of the reviews I read commented that you would have spend 5 times the money to get comparable speakers - after a few months of listening enjoyment, I believe this is an accurate assessment.

Pros: Exceptional imaging with rich sound and detail.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got a great deal. Crutchfield gets 5 stars. The speakers add more immersion but are not a huge difference. Probably has more to do with the content, but I tried Atmos content so I have them a fair shake.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Atmos is great!

Crutchfield customer from Wolcott, VT on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Atmos is Awesome! I added 4 of these to my Wharfedale 11.4's, 11.2, and 11CS. I also connected a couple of polks in the back and 2 subs through my Denon X4500H Receiver (7.2.4). The sound field when streaming Atmos content is huge expanding to all parts of the room. It is truly the next evolution in home theater sound. The trick is finding Atmos content to stream - Netflix has quite a bit however you will need an Apple TV to play it. Amazon Fire Sticks won't play Netflix Atmos content but will play their own - unfortunately I could only find 1 show on Amazon Prime - Carnival Row which was in Atmos. That being said this show is what sold me completely as the sound (and the show) is spectacular. I also have a 4K Blu-ray player which is also great save the fact that you have to buy the Discs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Elac Atmos

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, AR on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Elac Atmos speakers are icing on the cake for the Debut 2.0 line! I have the 6.2 Center and the 6.2 Left and Right bookshelf's and a pair of micca MB42X for rear surrounds! It is a great setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, NY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound as always with ELAC. Work as expected sitting atop UNIFI towers. Not the most attractive visual design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

add a nice sound to the environment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from North Augusta, SC on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Met my needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Winter Haven, FL on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

add on to my current system, chosen after reviews and help from various forums ...working out as well as i'd thought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Ahoskie, NC on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I have installed all four of these Dolby Atmos speakers with a 13.2 channel Denon AVR-X8500H. So far I see a huge difference have upward firing Dolby Atmos speakers in my home.....Great so far!!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Canandaigua, NY on 3/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 4, fronts & backs sounds Fantastic, 7.1.4 it brings a new layer of sound.

Pros: Easy set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Brian from Mount Pleasant PA on 2/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding!

Pros: Easy set up on my towers

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 2/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your processor supports Dolby Atmos you need these speakers! Added another layer of sound when watching movies. I placed them atop of my ELAC Uni-Fi speakers and they fit OK, will probably add a small shelve for each one one my front wall. Typical ELAC quality build and sound.

Pros: Good quality and sound.

Cons: Look kind of "meh" atop speakers, but that's subjective.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good speakers for the money

Ivan from San Juan, PR on 1/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers for the money. Amazing sound effects to my surround system.

Pros: Price,sound

Cons: one color

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, TN on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are built well and sound good for their designed use. I have them paired with Ascend Acoustics CBM-170 SE fronts and they blend fairly well. Some Atmos effects are great and others seem non-existent, expect this is more to do with source than the speakers though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Tery from Tacoma, WA on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very good

Pros:

Cons: Not very good. Sounds the same with or without the speakers.

Crutchfield response on 12/4/2018
Tery, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 13 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

eddie from Coral Springs, FL on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These two speakers ad an amazing sound effects to my surround system.and they look elegant also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Tomas from Steamboat Spr, CO on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a small to med living room open to a kitchen. These speakers are a nice addition to my system. I placed them on top of my front speakers. Definitively fills in the sounds up higher. I watched an Atmos blue ray movie and was impressed with what they added. Happy with purchase

Pros: Price, sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Park Forest, IL on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these speakers are great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Well made speaker

George from Bishop, CA on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker but havent really noticed much difference in sound. Only have 1 atmos dvd though.

Pros: Solidly built

Cons: Would be nice if offered in cherry or something other than black

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

No complaints, good value, they're keepers

Eric from Chandler, AZ on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints at all. They're not wood, but they are heavy and feel solid and nice to the touch. The metal grills are solid and not flimsy, so if you have pets in your house and are worried about these seeing foot traffic you'll be fine. We bought these along with a new Onkyo receiver to add in to an existing system, and the whole system seems transformed. Could be the receiver, but we've listened to some 4K movies with Atmos soundtracks and it's pretty incredible. So for the money, given that they fill in the gap for those of us who can't do ceiling mounts, I'd have to say I'm pretty pleased with these. They're not going back.

Pros: Good heft and feel Metal grills Clear sound Price

Cons: They won't get up and get me a drink when I'm thirsty.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great atmos sound

James from West Warwick, RI on 5/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound perfect size adds great 3d objects for movies and music

Pros: Great add ons

Cons: Ups lost package delayed delivery

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from Guaynabo, PR on 4/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sit atop my Elac Uni-fi tower speakers and although not the perfect fit for those, they still work and looks alright. Dolby Atmos sound is rich and enveloping and a nice add on for movie / videogame types.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

ELAC Debut 2.0 A4.2

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good addition to the Home Theater, not hearing a lot of reflection from the ceiling though. Watched a few Atmos enabled programs on Netflix. Speakers finish is not attractive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound